PLSD Board of Education

Welcome Back – And Thank You
Posted on 01/09/2020
The Perkins Local Schools Board of Education
Re-elected Perkins Local School Board members Ted Kastor, Scott Hart, and Jason Dulaney were sworn in at the start of the organizational meeting on Wednesday.

They join board member Niki Hykes, whose term expires at the end of 2021. 
Board member-elect Dr. Brad Mitchel was absent from the meeting and will take his oath of office prior to the board meeting scheduled for 6 p.m., Jan. 22.

Board members elected Mrs. Hykes as president and Mr. Dulaney as vice president.

Also during the meeting on Wednesday, Perkins Schools Superintendent Todd Boggs presented each of the board members a commendation to thank them for their service to the students, staff, and faculty of the district.

The commendation came as the district celebrates School Board Recognition Month.

"We are lucky to have you," Mr. Boggs told them.

Indeed, thank you, Perkins Local Schools Board of Education.